Please enter both an email address and a password.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add to your address book.

RCS Council Election 2014 result

07 Apr 2014

The following list indicates the six successful candidates for election to Council at the ballot held on 6 April 2014 and the 18 unsuccessful candidates. The latter are ranked according to the order in which they were eliminated in successive stages of the single-transferable-vote procedure, candidate number 24 being the first to be eliminated.

Those newly elected onto Council will attend their first meeting at the beginning of the new Council year commencing on 10 July 2014.


1. Stephen Cannon (re-elected)
2. Derek Alderson (re-elected)
3. Fiona Myint
4. Timothy Terry
5. Shafi Ahmed
6. Vivien Lees

Not Elected

7. Joe Dias
8. John MacFie
9. Clifford Shearman
10. Andrew Gudgeon
11. David Jones
12. Chris Munsch
13. Humphrey Scott
14. Nigel Heaton
15. Simon Hodkinson
16. Saroj Das
17. Ian Sugarman
18. Godfrey Charnley
19. Mike Wyatt
20. Andrew Cobb
21. David Griffiths
22. Jerome Pereira
23. Wayne Sapsford
24. Thomas Holme

Share this page: