Please enter both an email address and a password.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add to your address book.

Results of 2015 RCS Council Election and College Officer Elections

13 Apr 2015

The successful candidate for election to Council at the ballot held on 1 April 2015 was Professor Tim Rockall. Professor Rockall is a consultant colorectal surgeon at The Royal Surrey County Hospital in Guildford.

At the meeting of Council on 9 April 2015 elections were held for the Officers of the College.  Following recent Privy Council approval these elections took place under the College’s new supplemental Royal Charter. In accordance with the new rules Council decided that the College should have three Vice Presidents.

Miss Clare Marx was re-elected as President for a further two years. Mr Stephen Cannon was re-elected as Vice President for a further two years. Professor Derek Alderson and Mr Ian Eardley were elected as incoming Vice Presidents and both will serve for three years.

Professor Rockall and the two newly elected Vice Presidents will take up their positions at the beginning of the new Council year commencing on 9 July 2015.

Notes to editors

Council Officers' Biographies

Share this page: