Please enter both an email address and a password.

Welcome to the RCS website. If you do not know your login details, please reset your password using the link below.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add no-reply@rcseng.ac.uk to your address book.

Contact your Surgical Tutor

Surgical Tutor Contact Details

Surgical Tutors are responsible for providing leadership to surgical trainees in a trust or hospital, where they undertake a key role in supporting and demonstrating good governance of surgical training matters. The Surgical Tutor also provides a link to the relevant Regional Board for the RCS, where their role is to advise their Regional Director of service and educational issues affecting surgeons in their trust. The appointment is tripartite between the School, the trust and the RCS.

Please only use the details below to contact your Surgical Tutor regarding training and professional issues.

This information is updated regularly in accordance with our Privacy Policy. If you would like to amend or remove your email address, please contact Outreach North or Outreach South.

 

East Midlands

Name Trust Email Address
Mr Dilip Mathur United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust - Grantham and District Hospital dilip.mathur@ulh.nhs.uk
Mr Milind Rao United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust - Pilgrim Hospital Boston  milind.rao@ulh.nhs.uk
Mr Sanjay Chaudhri University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust - Leicester General Hospital schaudhri@nhs.net 
Miss Kimberley Lammin University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust - Leicester Royal Infirmary and Leicester General Hospital klammin@doctors.org.uk 
Mr Ashish Kelkar  Kettering General Hospital NHS Trust ashish.kelkar@nhs.net 
 Mr Mukul Dube Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  mukul.dube@nhs.net 
 Mr Harjeet Narula Chesterfield Royal Hospital NHS Foundation Trust  harjeet.narula@nhs.net 
 Miss Sarah Liptrot Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  sarah.liptrot2@nhs.net 

West Midlands

Name Trust Email Address
Miss Clare Pattenden University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust 
clare.pattenden@uhb.nhs.uk 
 Miss Melanie Field University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust 
 melanie.field@uhb.nhs.uk
Mr Jayesh Doshi
Heart of England NHS Trust   jayesh.doshi@heartofengland.nhs.uk 
 Mr Simon Fallis Heart of England NHS Trust   simon.fallis@heartofengland.nhs.uk 
 Mr Mark Dunbar Heart of England NHS Trust   mark.dunbar@heartofengland.nhs.uk 
 Miss Sian Abott Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust  sian.abbott@walsallhealthcare.nhs.uk 
 Mr Jonathan Luscombe  Worcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust   j.luscombe@nhs.net 
Mr Tariq Sami   Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust   tsami@nhs.net
 Mr Rajeev Peravali Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust  rajeev.peravali@nhs.net 
 Mr Gordon Pereira Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust  gordon.pereira1@nhs.net 
Mr Adam Farquharson  The Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust  adam.farquharson@nhs.net 
Mr Giampiero Soccorso   Birmingham Women’s and Children’s Hospital NHS Foundation Trust  giampiero.soccorso@nhs.net
Mr Bala Piramanayagam   George Eliot Hospital NHS Trust bala.piramanayagam@geh.nhs.uk 
Ms Amtul Carmichael   Burton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust amtulcarmichael@nhs.net 
Miss Karen Busby  South Warwickshire NHS Foundation Trust – Warwick Hospital  karen.busby@swft.nhs.uk 
 Ms Rachel Bright-Thomas  Worcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust   r.bright-thomas@nhs.net 
Mr Matthew Newton Ede   Royal Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust  matthew.newtonede@nhs.net 
 Mr Neil Molony  The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust   neil.molony@nhs.net
 Mr David Luke University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Foundation Trust – Royal Stoke Hospital david.luke@uhnm.nhs.uk 
Mr Ajith George  University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Foundation Trust – Royal Stoke Hospital  ajith.george@uhnm.nhs.uk 
 Mr Ed Leung  Wye Valley NHS Trust  edmundleung@nhs.net 

North East

Name Trust Email Address
Mr Sririam Subramonia South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust
sriram.subramonia@stft.nhs.uk
 Mr Peter Coyne  The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
peter.coyne@nuth.nhs.uk 
Mr Venkatesh Kanakala
South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust   vkanakala@nhs.net
 Mr Lee Longstaff University Hospital of North Durham  leelongstaff@nhs.net 
Mr James McCaslin  The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  james.mccaslin@nuth.nhs.uk 
Mr Paul Banaszkiewicz
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust  pbanaszkiewicz@hotmail.com 

North West

Name Trust Email Address
Mr Cronan Kerin
Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust  cronan.kerin@aintree.nhs.uk 
Miss Sarah Wood  Alder Hey Children’s NHS Foundation Trust
sarah.wood@alderhey.nhs.uk 
Mr James Hutchinson
 Isle of Man Government  james.hutchinson@nobles.dhss.gov.im 
Mr Nick Carleton-Bland  The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust   nicholas.carleton-bland@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk
Mr Mohammad Bari  Tameside and Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust   bari1955@aol.com
 Mr Mohammed Sadat  East Cheshire NHS Trust  m.sadat@nhs.net 
Mr Jonathan Barker  Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust   Secretary: sally.simmons2@nhs.net
Mr Kuntal Patel  University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust – Royal Lancaster Infirmary   kuntal.patel@mbht.nhs.uk
 Miss Frances McNicol  Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust   frances.mcnicol@rlbuht.nhs.uk
 Mr Frank Mason Southport and Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust  frank.mason@nhs.net 
 Mr Anil Kaul St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust  anil.kaul@sthk.nhs.uk 
 Mr Conor Magee  Wirral University Hospital Teaching NHS Foundation Trust  conormagee@nhs.net
 Mr Steven Woolley Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital NHS Foundation Trust steven.woolley@lhch.nhs.uk
Mr Laurence Clarke  Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust  laurence.clarke@srft.nhs.uk
 Mr Paul Turner Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  paul.turner2@lthtr.nhs.uk 
Mr Saqif Hossain  Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust   saqif.hossain@pat.nhs.uk
Mr Sotirios Siminas  Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust - RMCH  sotirios.siminas@mft.nhs.uk 
 Mr Kandadai Rammohan Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust - Wythenshawe  kandadai.rammohan@mft.nhs.uk 

Yorkshire and the Humber

Name Trust Email Address
Mr John Simpson   Harrogate & District NHS Foundation Trust  john.simpson@hdft.nhs.uk
Mr Nathan Chidambaram-Nathan
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust – Northern General Hospital  chidambaram.nathan@nhs.net 
Mr Andrew Morritt Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust – Royal Hallamshire Hospital  andrew.morritt@sth.nhs.uk 
Mr Daniel Beral Doncaster & Bassetlaw Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust – Doncaster Royal Infirmary
 daniel.beral@nhs.net
Mr Michael Ho
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust – Leeds General Infirmary  michael.ho2@nhs.net 
Mr Sunjay Jain Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust – St James’s University Hospital  sunjayjain@nhs.net 
Mr Alexis Kocheta The Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust  akocheta@nhs.net
Miss Alison Payne City Hospitals Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust (Barnsley District)  alisonpayne@nhs.net 
 Mr James Tyler Airedale NHS Foundation Trust  james.tyler@anhst.nhs.uk 
Mr David Smart Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust  david.smart@hey.nhs.uk 
Mr Andrew Williams Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  andrew.williams1@bthft.nhs.uk 
Miss Tamsyn Grey Calderdale & Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust  tamsyn.grey@cht.nhs.uk 
Mr Mohantha Dooldeniya Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust  mohantha.dooldeniya@midyorks.nhs.uk 

East of England

Name Trust Email Address
Mr Benjamin Rudge  West Hertfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust  ben.rudge@whht.nhs.uk 
Mr Sohail Choksy  Colchester Hospital University NHS Foundation Trust
sohail.choksy@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk 
Mr Kamal Aryal
James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  kamal.aryal@jpaget.nhs.uk 
Mr Matthew Metcalfe  East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust  matthew.metcalfe@nhs.net 
Miss Gemma Conn Mid Essex Hospital Services NHS Trust  gemma.conn@meht.nhs.uk 
Mr Steve Satheesan  North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust - Peterborough City Hospital   steve.satheesan@nhs.net
Mr Adrian Harris  North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust - Hinchingbrooke Hospital  adrianharris@nhs.net 
Miss Lora Young  West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust  lora.young@wsh.nhs.uk 
 Mr David Barnes  Mid Essex Hospital Services NHS Trust   david.barnes@meht.nhs.uk
Mr Irshad Shaikh  Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals Foundation Trust   irshad.shaikh@nnuh.nhs.uk
Miss Claire Edwards  Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals Foundation Trust  claire.edwards@nnuh.nhs.uk
 Mr Rishi Talwar Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust   rishi.talwar@ldh.nhs.uk

London

Name Trust Email Address
Mrs Rosalyn (Katy) Hogben  Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust  katy.hogben@nhs.net 
 Mr Prakash Punjabi  Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust
 p.punjabi@imperial.ac.uk
Mr Efthymios (Makis) Ypsilantis
Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust  makypsi@yahoo.com 
 Mr Abir Bhattacharyya Barts Health NHS Trust   abir.bhattacharyya@nhs.net
Mr Hemant Sheth  London North West Healthcare NHS Trust - Ealing  hsheth98@yahoo.com 
Mr Niall Aston  Lewisham & Greenwich NHS Trust  niall.aston@nhs.net 
 Mr Erik Havranek  London North West Healthcare NHS Trust ehavranek@nhs.net 
 Miss Tamzin Cuming  Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust   tamzin.cuming@nhs.net
Mr Aman Bhargava  Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust  amanbhargava@nhs.net 
 Mr Saswata Banerjee Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust  sasban@hotmail.com 
Mr Myles Smith  Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust  myles.smithpa@rmh.nhs.uk 
 Mr Benjamin Ayres St George’s University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  benjamin.ayres@nhs.net
 Miss Nara Orban Barts Health NHS Trust  nara.orban@nhs.net 
 Mr Martin Griffiths Barts Health NHS Trust – Royal London Hospital  martinpatrick.griffiths@bartshealth.nhs.uk 
Mr Adrian Carlos  Barts Health NHS Trust  adrian.carlos@bartshealth.nhs.uk 
Mr Rupen Dattani  Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust   rdattani@doctors.org.uk
Mrs Karen Harrison-Phipps   Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust – Guy’s karen.harrison-phipps@gstt.nhs.uk 
 Mr Abraham Botha  Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust – St Thomas’  abrie.botha@gstt.nhs.uk 
Mr Julian Leong   Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Trust outreachsouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Mr Adrian O’Gorman  The Whittington Hospital NHS Trust  adrian.o'gorman@nhs.net 
Mr Alistair Hunter  University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust   alistair.hunter1@nhs.net
Mr Sunil Bhudia  Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust  s.bhudia@rbht.nhs.uk 
Miss Samia Ijaz  Hillingdon Hospital NHS Foundation Trust samia.ijaz@nhs.net 
Mr Ioannis Gerogiannis   Kingston Hospital NHS Foundation Trust ioannis.gerogiannis@nhs.net
Mr Arun Shanmuganandan  Croydon Health Services NHS Trust  arun.shanmuganandan@nhs.net 

South Central

Name Trust Email Address
Mr Ian Willetts
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  ian.willetts@ouh.nhs.uk 
Mr Mark Farrar  Poole Hospital NHS Foundation Trust   mark.farrar@poole.nhs.uk
 Miss Gisella Salerno Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust
gisella.salerno@nhs.net 
 Mr Michael Nelson Isle of Wight NHS Trust  mike.nelson@iow.nhs.uk 
Miss Jane Webber
Milton Keynes Hospital NHS Foundation Trust jane.webber@mkuh.nhs.uk 
 Mr Benjamin Stubbs Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust benjamin.stubbs@dchft.nhs.uk 
Mr Richard Dodds  Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust  rdodds@doctors.org.uk 
Miss Amanda Bond Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust amandabond2@nhs.net 
 Mr Benjamin Knight Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust  benjamin.knight@porthosp.nhs.uk 
Mrs Hasnaa Ismail-Koch University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust  hasnaa.ismail-koch@uhs.nhs.uk
Mr Nicholas Baylem Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust nick.baylem@rbch.nhs.uk 
Mr David Hou
Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust david.hou@hhft.nhs.uk 

South East Coast

Name Trust Email Address
Miss Elizabeth Sharp  East Kent University NHS Foundation Trust  elizabethsharp@nhs.net 
Mr Jawaharlal Senaratne  East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust jsenaratne@hotmail.com 
Mr Vikram Dhar  East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust
 vikram.dhar@nhs.net
Mr Carmel (Charles) Zammit Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust  charles.zammit@nhs.net
Miss Shirley Chan
Medway NHS Foundation Trust  shirleychan.ksssurgery@gmail.com
Miss Samantha Hook  Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust – T&O samantha.hook@wsht.nhs.uk 
 Mr William Hawkins Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust – General, Urology and ENT will.hawkins@wsht.nhs.uk 
Mr Ashok Subramanian  East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust  ash.subramanian@nhs.net
 Mr Mark Watson Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust  mark.watson30999@gmail.com
 Mr Lee David Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust  leedavid@nhs.net 
Mr Ahmed Hamouda Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust   outreachsouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Solan  Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust  matthewsolan@nhs.net
Miss Tanaya Sarkhel  Ashford and St Peter’s Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  tanayasarkhel@nhs.net
 Mr Timothy Campbell-Smith   Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust  tim.campbell-smith@nhs.net
Miss Jennifer O’Neill Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation Trust jennifer.o'neill1@nhs.net

South West

Name Trust Email Address
Ms Andrea Cannon  Taunton and Somerset NHS Foundation Trust  andrea.cannon@tst.nhs.uk
 Mr John Spearman  Yeovil District Hospital NHS Trust outreachsouth@rcseng.ac.uk 
Mr Raj Persad North Bristol NHS Trust rajpersad@bristolurology.com
 Miss Sarah Vestey Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
 sarah.vestey@nhs.net
Miss Ceri Beaton
 Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust  ceri.beaton@nhs.net
 Mr Michael Clarke Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust  michael.clarke16@nhs.net
 Mr David Woods  Great Western Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust david.woods7@nhs.net
 Mr Geoff Pye Weston Area Health NHS Trust geoffpye@nhs.net
 Mr Paul Hunter-Campbell Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust   phuntercampbell@nhs.net

Share this page: