Please enter both an email address and a password.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add no-reply@rcseng.ac.uk to your address book.

Contact your Surgical Tutor

Surgical tutors are responsible for providing leadership to surgical trainees in a trust or hospital, where they undertake a key role in supporting and demonstrating good governance of surgical training matters. Our surgical tutors also attend Regional Board meetings, where their role is to advise their Regional Director of service and educational issues affecting surgeons in their trust. The appointment is tripartite between the school, the trust and RCS England.

Your surgical tutor would be happy to hear from you if you have any questions or queries about training within your hospital or trust. Please only use the details below for professional issues.

This information is updated regularly in accordance with our Privacy Policy. If you are struggling to contact your surgical tutor, please email Outreach North or Outreach South.

East Midlands

Chesterfield and Royal Derby: Harjeet Narula, harjeet.narula@nhs.net
Grantham and District Hospital: AartiVarma, aarti.varma@ulh.nhs.uk
Kettering General Hospital: Nomaan Sheikh, nsheikh@doctors.org.uk
Kings Mill Hospital: Elizabeth Gemmill, elizabeth.gemmill3@nhs.net
Leicester General Hospital and Glenfield Hospital: Kelly Lambert, kellylambert@hotmail.com
Leicester Royal Infirmary: KimberlyLamin, klammin@hotmail.com
Northampton General: Aakash Pai, Aakash.Pai@NGH.NHS.UK
Northampton General: Jamil Ahmed, jamil.ahmed22@nhs.net
Nottingham University Hospitals: Charles Maxwell-Armstrong, charles.maxwell-armstrong@talk21.com
Nottingham University Hospitals: Matthew Kirkman, matthew.kirkman@gmail.com
Pilgrim Hospital: Milind Rao, milind.rao@ulh.nhs.uk
Royal Derby Hospital: Sarah Liptrot, sarah.liptrot2@nhs.net

East of England

Addenbrooke Hospital: Christopher Fowell, c.fowell@nhs.net
Basildon University Hospital:
Anil Vohra, anil.vohra@btuh.nhs.uk
Bedford Hospital NHS Trust: Kanapathi Rajaratnam, kanapathi.rajaratnam@bedfordhospital.nhs.uk
Chelmsford Hospital: David Barnes, david.barnes@meht.nhs.uk
Colchester General Hospital: Sunita Saha, sunita.saha@colchesterhospital.nhs.uk
Hinchingbrooke Hospital: Adrian Harris, adrianharris@nhs.net
Ipswich Hospital NHS Trust:
Fahed Youssef, fahed.youssef@nhs.net
James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Lister Hospital: Matthew Metcalfe, matthew.metcalfe@nhs.net
Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust:
Rishi Talwar, rishi.talwar@ldh.nhs.uk 
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals Foundation Trust: Claire Edwards, claire.edwards@nnuh.nhs.uk 
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals Foundation Trust: Irshad Shaikh, irshad.shaikh@nnuh.nhs.uk 
Papworth Hospital: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Peterborough City Hospital: Jose Blanco, jose.blanco@nhs.net 
Princess Alexandra Hospital: 
Satish Kutty, satish.kutty@nhs.net
Queen Elizabeth King’s Lynn Hospital: Jonathon Easterbrook, jonathon.easterbrook@qehkl.nhs.uk
Southend Hospital: James Wright, james.wright29@nhs.net
Watford General Hospital: Vikas Pandey, v.pandey@nhs.net
West Suffolk Hospital: Krashna Patel, Krashna.Patel@wsh.nhs.uk

 

Kent, Sussex and Surrey

Ashford & St Peter’s: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Brighton (University Hospitals Sussex): Matthew Button, matthew.button@nhs.net
Darent Valley Hospital: Piero Nastro, p.nastro@nhs.net
East Surrey Hospital: Timothy Campbell-Smith, tim.campbell-smith@nhs.net
East Sussex Hospitals: Henry Willmott, hwillmott@nhs.net
East Sussex Hospitals: Oliver Keast-Butler, oliver.keast-butler@esht.nhs.uk
Frimley Park Hospital: Anna Sharrock, anna.sharrock2@nhs.net
Kent and Canterbury: Jawaharlal Senaratne, jawaharlal.senaratne@nhs.net
Maidstone Hospital (Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust): 
Jeffrey Lordan, jeffreylordan@nhs.net
Maidstone Hospital (Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust):
Syed Shaheem Ahmed, syedahmed3@nhs.net
Medway Maritime Hospital: Abhijit Dey, abhijit.dey@nhs.net
Princess Royal Hospital: Charles Zammit, charles.zammit@nhs.net
Queen Elizabeth and the Queen Mother Hospital: Jessica Evans, jessicaevans2@nsh.net
Queen Victoria Hospital: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Royal Surrey County Hospital: Matthew Solan, matthewsolan@nhs.net
St. Richard’s and Worthing Hospitals: Caroline Witney-Lagen, caroline.witney-lagen1@nhs.net
St. Richard’s and Worthing Hospitals: Richard Newton, richard.newton5@nhs.net
William Harvey Hospital: Vikram Dhar, vikram.dhar@nhs.net

London

Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Charing Cross Hospital: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust:
Rupen Dattani, rdattani@doctors.org.uk 
Croydon University Hospital: Ravi Mallina, ravi.mallina@nhs.net
Ealing Hospital: Hemant Sheth, Hsheth98@yahoo.com
Epsom and St Helier NHS Foundation Trust: Nick Little, nick.little@nhs.net 
Great Ormond Street Hospital NHS Foundation Trust: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust – Guy’s: Jerome Davidson, Jerome.davidson@gstt.nhs.uk
Hammersmith Hospital: Prakash Punjabi, p.punjabi@imperial.ac.uk
Harefield Hospital: Shahzad Raja, s.raja@rbht.nhs.uk
Hillingdon Hospital NHS Foundation Trust: Vishal Patel, vishal.patel3@nhs.net
Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust: John Loy, john.loy1@nhs.net
King George Hospital: Elena Pappa, elena.pappa@nhs.net
Kingston Hospital NHS Foundation Trust: Ioannis Gerogiannis, ioannis.gerogiannis@nhs.net 
Newham University Hospital: Adrian Carlos, adrian.carlos@bartshealth.nhs.uk
North Middlesex University Hospital: Sanjay Sinha, sanjay.sinha2@nhs.net
Northwick Park Hospital: Erik Havranek, ehavranek@nhs.net
Princess Royal University Hospital: Makis Ypsilantis, eypsilantis@nhs.net
Queen's Hospital: Richard Boulton, r.boulton@nhs.net
Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust: George Asimakopoulos, G.asimakopoulos@rbht.nhs.com
Royal Free Hospital: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Royal London Hospital: Nara Orban, nara.orban@nhs.net
Royal London Hospital: Martin Griffiths, martinpatrick.griffiths@bartshealth.nhs.uk
Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust: Ricky Bhogal, ricky.bhogal@rmh.nhs.uk
Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Trust: Shelain Patel, shelain.patel@nhs.net
Royal National Throat, Nose and Ear Hospital: Dennis Choa, d.choa@nhs.net
St Bartolomew’s Hospital: Alex Shipolini, Alex.shipolini@nhs.net
St George’s University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust: Sarah Tang, sarah.tang@stgeorges.nhs.uk 
St Mary's Hospital: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust: Prem Randhawa, prem.randhawa@nhs.net
University Hospital Lewisham: Mark Jeffery, mark.jeffery@nhs.net
West Middlesex University Hospital: Jason J Smith, jj.smith@nhs.net
Whipps Cross University Hospital: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Whittington Hospital: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk

North East

Freeman Hospital: Arjun Nambiar, arjun.nambiar@nhs.net
James Cook University Hospital: Emma Reay, emma.reay1@nhs.net
North Cumbria Integrated Care: Sorena Afshar, Sorena.Afshar@ncic.nhs.uk
North Tyneside General Hospital: Matthew Mawdsley, matthew.mawdsley2@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk
Queen Elizabeth Hospital: Paul Banaszkiewicz, pbanaszkiewicz@hotmail.com
Royal Victoria Infirmary: Jason Ramsingh, ramsingh.jason@gmail.com
South Tyneside District General Hospital: Neil Jennings, neil.jennings3@nhs.net
Sunderland Royal Hospital: Stephen Holtham, Stephen.holtham@chsft.nhs.uk
University Hospital of North Durham: Suresh Thomas suresh.thomas1@nhs.net
University Hospital Of North Tees: Talvinder Gill, gillts21@hotmail.com
 

North West

Alder Hey Children's Hospital: Vittoria Bucknall, vittoria.bucknall@alderhey.nhs.uk
Arrowe Park Hospital: Conor Magee, conormagee@nhs.net
Blackpool General Hospital: Corrine Owers, corinneowers@doctors.org.uk
Countess of Chester Hospital: Sundana (Roy) Mahapatra, s.mahapatra@nhs.net
Furness General Hospital: Gautam Talawadekar, gautam.talawadekar@mbht.nhs.uk
Leighton Hospital: Nick Boyce-Cam, nicholas.boyce-cam@mcht.nhs.uk
Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital: Mohamed Zeinah, mohamed.zeinah@lhch.nhs.uk
Macclesfield District: Mohammed Sadat, m.sadat@nhs.net
Manchester Royal Infirmary: Hussein Khambalia, hkhambalia@gmail.com
Nobles Isle of Man Hospital: James Hutchinson, james.hutchinson@nobles.dhss.gov.im
North Manchester General: Sohail Malik, snmalik67@hotmail.com
Pennine Acute Hospitals: Khurram Siddique, Khurram.Siddique@nca.nhs.uk
Royal Blackburn Hospital: Asma Sultana, asma.sultana@elht.nhs.uk
Royal Bolton Hospital: James Pollard,james.pollard@boltonft.nhs.uk
Royal Lancaster Hospital: Paul Hawkin, paul.hawkin@mbht.nhs.uk
Royal Liverpool University Hospital: Nathan Stephens, nathan.stephens@rlbuht.nhs.uk
Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital: Jaya Nichani, jaya.nichani@mft.nhs.uk
Royal Preston Hospital: Ravindra Date, ravindra.date@lthtr.nhs.uk
Salford Royal Hospital: Rohini Aggarwal, rohiniaggarwal@hotmail.com
Southport & Formby District: OutreachNorth@rcseng.ac.uk
Stepping Hill Hospital: Fergus Reid, fergus.reid@stockport.nhs.uk
Tameside General Hospital: Andrei Mihailescu, an_18_drew@yahoo.com
University Hospital Aintree: Nazia Munir, nazia.munir@aintree.nhs.uk
Warrington Hospital: James Melling, j.melling@nhs.net
Whiston Hospital: Stephen Lipscombe, Stephen.lipscombe@sthk.nhs.uk
Whiston Hospital: Tamara Kiernan, tamara.kiernan@sthk.nhs.uk
Wrightington Hospital: Mukesh Hemmady, mvhemmady@hotmail.com
Wythenshawe Hospital: Patrizia Capozzi, patrizia.capozzi@googlemail.com

South West (Peninsula and Severn)

Bristol Royal Infirmary: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Derriford Hospital: Devender Mittapalli, devender.mittapalli@nhs.net
Gloucester Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust: Sachin Kulkarni, OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Gloucestershire Royal: Sarah Vestey, sarah.vestey@nhs.net
Musgrove Park Hospital: Amanda Thorne, Amanda.thorne@tst.nhs.uk
North Bristol NHS Trust: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust: Ceri Beaton, ceri.beaton@nhs.net 
Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust: Rachel Barnes, rachel.barnes4@nhs.net
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust: Simon Middleton, simon.middleton@nhs.net
Royal United Hospital: Simon Evans, simonevans3@nhs.net
Southmead Hospital: Nitin Arvind, Nitin.Arvind@nbt.nhs.uk
Taunton and Somerset NHS Foundation Trust: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Torbay and South Devon NHS Trust: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
University Hospital Bristol and Weston NHS Foundation Trust: Henry Burnand, henry.burnand@uhbw.nhs.uk
Yeovil District Hospital NHS Trust: John Spearman, john.spearman@ydh.nhs.uk

Thames Valley 

Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Milton Keynes University Hospital: Jane Webber, Jane.webber@mkuh.nhs.uk
Oxford University Hospitals: Jayaratnam Jayamohan, Jayaratnam.JayaMohan@ouh.nhs.uk
Oxford University Hospitals: Ian Willetts, ian.willetts@ouh.nhs.uk
Royal Berkshire Hospital: Claire Middleton, claire.middleton@royalberkshire.nhs.uk
Wexham Park Hospital: Alexander Cope, alex.cope@nhs.net

Wessex

Dorset University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust: Joanna Higgins, Joanna.Higgins@uhd.nhs.uk
Hampshire Hospitals: David Hou, David.Hou@hhft.nhs.uk
Poole Hospital: OutreachSouth@rcseng.ac.uk
Queen Alexandra Hospital: Sukhdeep Gill, Sukhdeep.gill@porthosp.nhs.uk
Salisbury District Hospital: Robert Padwick, robert.padwick@nhs.net
Southampton General: Ali Arshad, ali.arshad@uhs.nhs.uk
Southampton General: Zine Beech, zine.beech1@nhs.net
Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospital: Nick Baylem, nick.baylem@rbch.nhs.uk
St Mary’s (Isle of Wight) & Core Surgery Training Programme: Michael Nelson, mike.nelson1@nhs.net

West Midlands

Alexandra Hospital: Jonathan Luscombe, j.luscombe@nhs.net
Birmingham Children’s Hospital: William Lo, william.lo@nhs.net
Birmingham Heartlands: Jayesh Doshi, jayesh.doshi@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Birmingham Heartlands: Mark Dunbar, mark.dunbar@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Birmingham Heartlands: Simon Fallis, Simon.Fallis@heartofengland.nhs.uk
George Eliot Hospital: Aravindan Narayanan, aravindan.narayanan@nhs.net
Queen Elizabeth Hospital: Jill Webb, jill.webb@uhb.nhs.uk
Queen Elizabeth Hospital: Justine Lee, justine.lee@uhb.nhs.uk
Queen Elizabeth Hospital: Stephen Metcalfe, Stephen.Metcalfe@uhb.nhs.uk
Queen Elizabeth Hospital: Vijaya Ganesh, Vijaya.ganesh@uhb.nhs.uk
Queen’s Hospital Burton: Amtul Carmichael, amtulcarmichael@nhs.net
Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital: Andrew Bing, andrew.bing@nhs.net
Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital: Nilesh Makdawana, nilesh.bhanu@outlook.com
Royal Shrewsbury Hospital: Kate Merriman, kate.merriman@nhs.net
Royal Orthopaedic Hospital Birmingham: Matthew Newton Ede, matthew.newtonede@nhs.net
Royal Stoke Hospital: David Luke, david.luke@uhnm.nhs.uk
Royal Stoke Hospital: Vamshi Jagadesham, vamshi.jagadesham@uhnm.nhs.uk
Royal Wolverhampton: David Mak, davidmak@nhs.net
Russell’s Hall Hospital: Mike Wall, michaelwall@nhs.net
Russell’s Hall Hospital: Neil Molony, neil.molony@nhs.net
Sandwell and West Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust: Chris Thompson, cthompson19@nhs.net
Sandwell and West Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust: Sujit Agarwal, sujitorthop@gmail.com
Sandwell General: Rajeev Peravali, rajeev.peravali@nhs.net
University Hospital Coventry: Devaraj Srinivasamurthy, devaraj.srinivasamurthy@uhcw.nhs.uk
University Hospital Coventry: Dheeraj Karamchandani, docdheeraj@gmail.com
Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust: Naseem Waraich, naseem.waraich@walsallhealthcare.nhs.uk
Warwick Hospital: Rahim Kaba, drrahimkaba@gmail.com
Worcestershire Royal Hospital: Steven Robinson, stevenjohnrobinson@nhs.net
Wye Valley: Wasim Mahmalji, wasim.mahmalji@googlemail.com
 

Yorkshire and the Humber

Airedale General: James Tyler, james.tyler@anhst.nhs.uk
Barnsley District General: OutreachNorth@rcseng.ac.uk
Bradford Royal Hospital: David Dickson, david.dickson@bthft.nhs.uk
Calderdale and Huddersfield: Tamsyn Grey, Tamsyn.Grey@cht.nhs.uk
Doncaster Royal Infirmary: Sashi Yeluri, sashi.yeluri@nhs.net
Harrogate District: David Copas, david.copas@nhs.net
Hull Royal Infirmary: Richard Pinder, Richard.pinder@hey.nhs.uk
Leeds General Infirmary: Bhanumathi Lakshminarayanan, blakshminarayanan@nhs.net
Leeds General Infirmary: Tim Stansfield, tim.stansfield@nhs.net
Northern General Hospital: Nathan Chidambaram-Nathan, chidambaram.nathan@nhs.net
Pinderfields Hospital: Rupa Sarkar, rupa.sarkar@midyorks.nhs.uk
Pinderfields Hospital: Muhammad Elmussareh, elmussareh@gmail.com
Rotherham General: Andrew Legg, andrew.legg1@nhs.net
Royal Hallamshire Hospital: Sanjeev Pathak, wbapathak@yahoo.com
Scarborough General: OutreachNorth@rcseng.ac.uk
Scunthorpe General: Daniel Omonbude, Daniel.omonbude@nhs.net
Sheffield Children’s Hospital: Richard Lindley, richard.lindley1@nhs.net
St James University Hospital: Andrew Robson, andrew.robson1@nhs.net
St James University Hospital: Jim Tiernan, j.tiernan@nhs.net
York Hospital: Andrew Kordowicz, Andy.Kordowicz@YORK.NHS.UK
 

Wales

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board - Wrexham Maelor Hospital: Mohamed Yehia, mohamed_yehia_urology@yahoo.com

Share this page: