Please enter both an email address and a password.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add to your address book.

Clinical Research Initiative Steering Committee

CRISC responsibilities

The steering committee provides governance for the clinical research programme encompassing both the surgical trials units and the surgical specialty leads. The committee will complete an annual review of the surgical trials units and for each surgical specialty lead. The clinical director of research will provide a report to the committee on a tri-annual basis. The committee will provide strategic guidance to the clinical director of research on the development of the programme.

CRISC members

Chair - Sir Professor Robert Lechler 

Professor Neil Mortensen (President, RCS)

Professor Peter Friend (Chair, Research Committee, RCS)

Professor Peter Hutchinson (Director of Clinical Research, RCS)

Murat Akkulak (Clinical Research Manager, RCS)

Ralph Tomlinson (Director of Quality and Improvement, RCS)

Dr Clare Shaw (NIHR Clinical Research Network)

Professor Tom Pinkney (Surgical Clinical Research Specialty Lead, CRN NIHR)

Dr David Cromwell (Clinical Effectiveness Unit, RCS)

Professor Ruth Langley (Director of MRC Clinical Trials Unit)

TBC (Head of Research, AMRC)

Ian Lewis (Head of Strategic Planning and Initiatives, NCRI)

Professor Duncan Summerton (President of FSSA)

Nick Ross (Lay representative)

Andrew Davies (Market Access Director, ABHI)

Share this page: