Please enter both an email address and a password.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add to your address book.

Surgical Trials Centres

The RCS Surgical Trials Centres are embedded within existing surgical clinical trials units. Core funding has been provided to support the development of new surgical trials and trialists.

The Surgical Trials Centres enable surgeons to deliver clinical studies to assess new surgical techniques, and develop breakthroughs in treatment that will help to deliver new and better care to thousands of patients.

Unit  Director/s  Location  Centre manager
 Surgical Intervention Trials Unit (SITU)

Professor David Beard

Professor Michael Douek

 Oxford  Nadjat Medeghri
 Bristol Surgical Trials Centre (BriSTC)

Professor Jane Blazeby

Professor Chris Rogers

 Bristol  Carol Davies
 North West Surgical Trials Centre (NWSTC)

Professor Nigel Bundred

Professor Paula Ghaneh

 Liverpool/Manchester  Kellie Platt
 Birmingham Surgical Trials Consortium (BiSTC)

Professor Pamela Kearns

Professor Peter Brocklehurst

Professor Tom Pinkney

Dr Laura Magill

 Birmingham  Dr Laura Magill
 York Trials Unit

Professor David Torgerson

Dr  Catriona McDaid

 York  Sally Baker
 Leeds Surgical Trials Unit

Professor David Jayne

Professor Julia Brown

 Leeds Julie Croft



Share this page: