Please enter both an email address and a password.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add to your address book.

Vote Opens - 2017 FDS Board Elections

22 Mar 2017

From now until 5.00pm on Thursday 11th May 2017, Members and Fellows of the Faculty of Dental Surgery are encouraged to vote, either electronically or via post, in the Board of Faculty election.

The 6 candidates for the FOUR vacancies on the Board are:

Judith JONES



Andrew EDER

Hesham EMAM

Deborah BOMFIM

Voting by post

Voting by post is an easy and convenient way of voting if you prefer not to vote online.

To vote by post, you need to be on a Member or Fellow in good standing with the Faculty of Dental Surgery. If your postal address details are up to date and correct, then you can expect to receive your postal vote ballot papers. After completing the ballot paper you will need to send it back to the Electoral Reform Services in the reply paid envelope provided.

Mark your ballot paper and make sure you send it back so that it arrives by close of poll (which is 5.00pm on Thursday 11th May 2017). If it arrives later than this your vote will not be counted.

Voting electronically

Voting electronically is a quick and easy way of voting.

If your postal address details are up to date and correct, then you can expect to receive your postal vote ballot papers next week. Within this package of information, you will also receive your unique two-part security code. This code should be entered in to the online voting system after which you will be able to vote for your four preferred candidates. Ensure you click ‘submit’ to make sure your vote is sent back to the Electoral Reform Services. Electronic voting is available 24 hours a day up until the close of the voting period at 5.00pm Thursday 11th May 2017.


Should you have any queries regarding the voting site, the Electoral Reform Service can provide assistance via email at, phone on 020 8889 9203 or the help section on the voting site.

The election will take place on Friday 12th May 2017.

Share this page: