Please enter both an email address and a password.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add to your address book.

Congratulations FDS Diplomates 2019

21 Mar 2019

On Thursday, 14 March the Faculty of Dental Surgery (FDS) hosted its 2019 Diplomates presentation ceremony at The Law Society in London. 

Congratulations to all of this year's Diplomates on this significant achievement. 

Charles Tomes 2019 Lecturer Medal

This prestigious award is given annually in respect of contributions to oral and dental research. The recipient also gives the annual Tomes Lecture.

Professor Joanna Zakrzewska

John Kay Williams Medal

The John Kay Williams Medal is a prestigious prize awarded to the individual achieving the most outstanding examination performance at the Intercollegiate Membership in Orthodontics examination of the Royal College of Surgeons of England and Glasgow.

Sarah Elizabeth Griffiths

FDS Honorary Lectureship Awards

This prestigious FDS Honorary Lectureships were introduced by the Faculty of Dental Surgery in 2008. The award is given in recognition of the individual’s significant contribution to the Faculty’s ongoing educational activities over the years.

This year, the FDS Honorary Lectureships have been awarded to:

Ishita Basu
Saadia Farooq
Orla Jackson
Dania Siddik

Successful Fellows at an Intercollegiate Specialty Examination

Fellow in Dental Public Health

Chantelle Fatania

Fellows in Orthodontics

Farooq Ahmed
Sameer Mahendrakumar Patel

Fellow in Restorative Dentistry

Jagdip Kalsi

Fellow ad eundem

Debbie Ann Lewis

Successful Members at a Membership Specialist Dental Examination
Members in Oral Surgery

Carla Anne Fleming
Jashme Patel

Members in Orthodontics

Faisal Ismail Elsayed Bahnasi
Rajveer Singh Dhaliwal
Abhisek Ghosh
Su Phing Goh
May Nak Lau
Zubaidah Binti Mohammad Zubir
Norhidayah Mohd Tahir
Naili Hayati Binti Abdul Mukti
Ee Fen Ooi
Erfan Salloum
Saritha A/P Sivarajan
Mohd Fariq Usoff
Nor Nadia Zakaria

Member in Restorative Dentistry

Mahya Farmani

Members in Special Care Dentistry

Holly Elizabeth Bretel
Shazia Shabbir Kaka

Members of the Joint Dental Faculties (MJDF)

Ali Mohamed Elmutasim Abdelbagi
Hassan Abdelmoneim Mohammed Alhefny Abdelrahman
Ammar Muayad Mohammed Al-Hakeem
Wala Ramadan S. Belhaj
Myriam Biffen
Mohamed Salah Mohamed Elsayed Aly Hareedy
Omair Javed
Hena Mariyam Muneer
Ye Wint Naing
Imogen Proctor
Saloma George Adeeb Rezkallah
Sarah Sacoor
Prisila Thanabalan
Anuradha Visvanathan
Mark Tharwat Fouad Noshy Youssef
Ahmed Zaid

Member ad eundem

Pok-Lam Fung

Successful candidates at the Licence in Dental Surgery (LDS) examination

Nausheen Faisal Ahmed
Mandar Apte
Roopa Aralalu Shrishyladharamurhty
Olufisayo Arinoso
Priscila Azeredo De Souza
Thilini Shakya Dias
Huma Fazal
Neda Hojjat
Huda Yasir Khalil
Venu Kilaru
Rajesh Kumar
Sana Mahmood
Shumaila Miraj
Suramya Sridhar Rao
Tabinda Rauf
Fathima Fahnaz Saneej
Swapnika Sanem
Zeinab Taie

Successful candidates at the Diploma in Dental Public Health examination

Mareeshty Damarasing
Aswathikutty Gireesh

Successful candidates at the Diploma in Orthodontic Therapy examination

Mehreen Akhtar
Diane Argyle
Eleanor Clement
Alison Healy
Gemma Higgs
Anthonia Hindson
Katrina Rennie Marr
Laura Pickles
Deborah Strugnell
Sarah Thorpe

Share this page: