Please enter both an email address and a password.

Account login

Need to reset your password?  Enter the email address which you used to register on this site (or your membership/contact number) and we'll email you a link to reset it. You must complete the process within 2hrs of receiving the link.

We've sent you an email

An email has been sent to Simply follow the link provided in the email to reset your password. If you can't find the email please check your junk or spam folder and add to your address book.

Results of elections to RCS Council and election of new vice-presidents

13 Apr 2017

Today (13 April 2017) the RCS Council has elected Miss Susan Hill and Mr Neil Mortensen as vice-presidents. They will commence their three-year role in July alongside existing vice-president Mr Ian Eardley who will become senior vice-president. Biographies of the current and future vice-Presidents can be viewed here.

The membership of the Royal College of Surgeons has also elected four new members to the RCS Council who will also commence their four-year terms in July. These are:

•    Mrs Scarlett McNally who has been re-elected to Council. Scarlett is Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon at Eastbourne District General Hospital and has been on Council since   2010.
•    Mr Tim Mitchell, a Consultant ENT Surgeon at University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust, and is Chair of the Court of Examiners.
•    Mr Peter Lamont, a Consultant Vascular Surgeon in Bristol. Peter previously served on Council from 2010 – 2016.
•    Mr Bill Allum, a Consultant General Surgeon at the Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust, and the outgoing Chair of the Joint Committee on Surgical Training.

Share this page: